Reviews

  • Perfect in every way. When we arrived we were greeted by the keyholders,and after a long journey we were so grateful for the no hassle,friendly and quick wizz around the apartment then peace. The whole site is gorgeous and the apartment is aesthetically pleasing as well as very comfy,with everything supplied-even a fab cheese grater. When we left I needed to go back as I mislaid my 'phone(FURIOUS husband) butAnette was very kind and let me back in without delay or complaint that she had to make a special journey.We have absolutely no difficulty in recommending this as an ideal holiday destination for adults and children alike,so thank you Coleen for letting us use your lovely Spanish home whist we look for one of our own.

    Posted by joy pedley, 17/01/2013 11:02am (6 years ago)

  • We had the good fortune to spend a weekend at this very comfortable, spacious apartment. There were 4 adults in our party and we had plenty of room. The lounge is very comfortably furnished with everything that you would need for your holiday. The beds were very comfortable and we had a peaceful night's sleep. The apartment is very clean and well equipped and would suit families with very young children as Colleen has thoughtfully provided some baby equipment. We enjoyed a stroll around the complex, taking in the Bamboo Bar where, at the time, they had a DJ playing some very good music around the pool. There are other bars and restaurants on the complex, but sadly we were not there long enough to try others! We stocked up with a few supplies at the supermarket which was open until quite late and had a very good stock of just about everything you could want for your holiday. We enjoy golf and although we did not manage to fit in a round on this trip we did look at the course and the driving range and will certainly book a round when we visit again.
    It was a most relaxing weekend spent at the apartment, sitting on the large, comfy balcony overlooking a very impressive pool area, again suitable for adults and children and plenty of greenery. We did venture into the pool and the water was refreshing and clean. The whole area is very well maintained.

    We had a short drive out to Pilar De La Horodada and to the beach at Torre De La Horodada from where we had a light lunch and a lovely stroll along the promenade to Mil Palmeras.

    All in all a great weekend,
    thank you and we hope to return very soon.

    Posted by Sylvia McLeavy, 04/09/2012 3:04pm (6 years ago)

  • Wonderful and restful holidays!
    We are a French family with 3 children(8,10,13) and Everybody in the family had a very good time at Colleen's appartment. First I would like to thank Colleen who is a very kind and available person. The apartment is really cosy and comfortable,clean and modern. The situation is perfect in a wonderful garden with two swimming pools. We had a large balcony with view of the swimming pool and it was a pleasure to eat everyday on this balcony. Our car was parked in the garage and we really liked having our car in a safe place which was very cool because it was very hot. The supermarket in the complex is nice but we enjoyed going to the commercial centre in San Javier : Dos Mares. (15 minutes by car) The keyholder , Darril is a very kind person who is very available. We forgot our keys inside the appartment and Darril came 10 minutes later to open the door. To conclude I would like to say it's an ideal place for a family with children because the place is very safe and people around are very nice.

    Posted by Carole, 21/08/2012 10:53am (6 years ago)


  • karen S.
    A lovely little break
    Review Submitted: 13 July 2012 Date of Stay: July 2012
    This was a great little break with my partner and 3 year old son.. Firstly the apartment was immaculate and well presented, we had a very spacious balcony with view of the swimming pool and beautiful surrounding gardens and had a BBQ one night on our balcony from the food bought at the local well stocked supermarket.
    The actual complex had over 18 swimming pools to choose from and if that wasn't enough you could always use the hotel which had an infinity pool for a small fee.
    Overall we were very satisfied with our stay in this superb apartment and would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a break away in this beautiful place. It's very kid friendly and Colleen was extremely helpful in answering any questions we had. Highly recommended.... thanks very much for an enjoyable stay, we'll be back!

    Posted by Karen ", 21/07/2012 10:11am (6 years ago)


  • Vickz S.
    It was that good we had to return!
    Review Submitted: 17 July 2012 Date of Stay: July 2012
    My partner and I stayed at Colleen's appartment last July. We were so impressed with our stay that we had to return!
    Our stay this year was nothing but relaxing. In the short time that we spent at La Torre we managed to fully recharge our batteries lounging by the pool and consuming a large amount of good food and wine.
    We visited the hotels indoor spa which was an excellent find, as was the outdoor pool at the hotel which had a well stocked bar and beautiful infinity pool which over looked the golf course.
    There is an excellent Indian restaurant which is a short cab ride away called the Jaipur Palace, we even took food back to the apartment that we couldnt manage in the restaurant.
    The Irish bar never fails to give us an excellent boozy night. We tried Bamboo this year which is a new bar/ restaurant/ nightclub on the complex which accommodates all ages and is definately worth a visit.
    Thank you again Colleen for another superb hoilday and we shall definately be returning next year!

    Posted by Vicky S, 21/07/2012 10:09am (6 years ago)

  • A wonderful holiday, complimented by a clean, modern, hassle-free apartment - it had everything we needed, and in good order, so we didn't have to worry about a thing (sun loungers, kettle, bed linen, kitchen utensils, etc).
    The guy we met to get the keys was very polite and informative - he knew a lot about the local area (and further) which helped us a great deal as we had no idea of what to do or where to go for good food and drinks.
    We sampled a restaurant within the complex on one evening which served tasty local food, as they were hosting some sort of BBQ celebration. There were other restaurants which looked decent (an Italian if I recall), however we tended to eat out to make use of the hire car.

    The Irish bar nearby the apartment is definitely worth a visit...this became our second home :)

    The highlight for me was enjoying fresh bread (bought from the local supermarket nearby), coffee and a great view of the pool area on the balcony in the mornings...beautiful.

    So all in all, a great place to stay, even if golf isn't the main reason for your visit.
    It was one of those holidays with no issues or complications, so credit and thanks to Colleen for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Posted by Chris Wells, 03/11/2011 11:54am (7 years ago)

  • Delighted to have found this apartment via Holiday Rentals .... Colleen offers a 5* service & great apartment which provides everything you could need for a relaxing break in the sun. The apartment delivered on every promise & we would 100% recommend Colleen & her team to anyone. Thank you & hopefully see you again next year!

    Posted by Caroline Brown, 22/08/2011 4:24pm (7 years ago)

  • Loved the apartment and it’s location within the complex. Easy walking distance to the supermarket and restaurants.

    The apartment was extremely comfortable and it felt very much like a home from home.

    We mainly catered for ourselves and took advantage of the BBQ and the great kitchen facilities.

    We are not golfers but thoroughly enjoyed “having a go” on the driving range.

    We hired bikes for a day and enjoyed cycling around the complex and to the nearby town of Roldan. [Very flat for those like me who do not like cycling up hills].

    We rented a car for the week and enjoyed trips to the beaches at Los Alcazares and La Manga. We also had a day strolling around Cartagena.

    The owner Colleen was extremely easy to deal with and responded immediately to any emails we sent.

    We were delighted when, within a matter of hours of contacting the keyholder Darryl, a broken sun bed was replaced. No questions asked, absolutely no hassle – a special thank you to Colleen.

    All in all we had a great holiday and would not hesitate in recommending the Apartment and the complex to our family and friends.

    Colleen, thank you.

    Posted by Susan O'Neill, 12/08/2011 1:55pm (7 years ago)

  • What a lovely week's break, so wish it could have been longer. The apartment was lovely, as was the pool area and only £300 for the week in the school holidays - what a bargain. Plus an easy 15 minute drive from Murcia airport.
    Went for walks in the morning around the golf course, next time will take the golf clubs!!!!
    We definitely recommend the apartment, plus the Jaipur Indian restaurant nearby (red building).

    Posted by Helen & Paul, 04/08/2011 11:06pm (7 years ago)

  • Just got back from a long weekend to La Torre. Appartment beautiful and very well equiped, supermarket and restaurants within easy walking distance, two pools right outside apartment and superb golf course. Spent most of our time by the pool however, there is plenty to do in the local area that is easy to get to by car. Keyholder Darryl was extremly helpful our entire stay. Will be going again soon!

    Posted by Jan and Jim Pierce, 11/06/2011 12:00pm (7 years ago)

Post your review